Our Curriculum

Our curriculum aims to develop the head, the heart and the hands – where high moral and academic expectations are combined with emotional literacy in a purposeful, creative and enjoyable way.

National Curriculum

Fringford follows the National Curriculum, this publication sets out the framework for key stages 1 and 2. For further information on the National Curriculum, see the link below:


Curriculum Provision


Class Curriculum Overviews


2022-2023 2022-2023 2022-2023 2022-2023
Robins – Autumn 1 MTP: Let’s Explore
Robins – Autumn 2 MTP: Build It Up
Robins – Spring 1 MTP: Winter Wonderland / Stories and Rhymes
Robins – Spring 2 MTP: Long ago / Stories and Rhymes continued
Starling – Autumn 1 MTP: Moon Zoom Woodpeckers – Autumn 1 MTP: Rocks, Relics and Rumbles
Woodpeckers – Autumn 2 MTP: Urban Pioneers
Woodpeckers – Spring 1 MTP: Through the Ages
Woodpeckers – Spring 2 MTP: Emperors and Empires
Kingfishers – Autumn 1 MTP: WW1
Kingfishers – Autumn 2 MTP: WW2
Kingfishers – Spring 1 MTP: Frozen Kingdoms
Kingfishers – Spring 2 MTP: Ancient Egypt



End of year expectations for Maths and English



For more information about our curriculum please contact the school directly.